Division Heads for 2022-2023

Agriculture and Plant Sciences

Raju Bheemanahalli Rangappa, Chair
Mississippi State University
Email:rajubr@pss.msstate.edu

Jagmandeep Dhillon, Vice- Chair,
Mississippi State University
Email: jsd369@msstate.edu

Animal Sciences, Wildlife, Fisheries, and Veterinary Sciences

TBA, Vice-Chair
TBA
Email: TBA

TBA, Vice-Chair
TBA
Email: TBA

Cellular, Molecular, and Developmental Biology

James A. Stewart, Jr., Co-Chair
University of Mississippi
Email: jastewa7@olemiss.edu

Davida Crossly, Co-Chair
Mississippi University for Women
Email: crossley@muw.edu

Yvette Langdon, Vice-Chair
Millsaps College
Email: langdyg@millsaps.edu

Nikki Reinemann, Vice-Chair
University of Mississippi
Email: dnreinem@olemiss.edu

Felicite Noubissi-Kamdem, Vice-Chair
Jackson State Univeristy
Email: felicite.noubissi_kamdem@jsums.edu

Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Samuel S R Dasary, Chair
Holmes Community College
Email: sdasary@holmescc.edu

MD Mhahabubur Rhaman,  Co-Chair
Jackson State University
Email: MD_Mhahabubur.Rhaman@jsums.edu

Julia Saloni, Vice-Chair
Jackson State University
Email: julia.m.saloni@jsums.edu

Rajashekhar Kanchanapally , Vice-Chair
Tougaloo College
Email: rkanchanapally@tougaloo.edu

Ecology, Entomology, Evolutionary Biology, and Zoology

Seung-Joon Ahn, Chair
Mississippi  State University
Email: seungjoon.ahn@msstate.edu

Alex Acholonu, Co-Chair
Alcorn State University
Email: chiefacholonua@gmail.com

Nina Baghai-Riding, Vice-Chair
Delta State University
Email: nbaghai@deltastate.edu

TBA, Co-Chair
TBA
Email: TBA

Geology and Geography

Claire Babineaux, Vice-Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: claireb@ngi.msstate.edu

Alyson Brink, Vice-Chair
University of Southern Mississippi
Email: alyson.brink@usm.edu

Health Sciences

Frank Spradley, Co-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: fspradley@umc.edu

David Gordy, Co-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: dgordy@umc.edu

Maricica Pacurari, Co-Vice-Chair
Jackson State University
Email: mpacurari@jsums.edu

Lance Keller, Co-Vice-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: lkeller@umc.edu

Olga McDaniel, Program Coordinator
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: omcdaniel@umc.edu

History and Philosophy of Science

Greg Johnson, Co-Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: gregory.johnson@msstate.edu

Robert Waltzer, Co-Chair
Belhaven University
Email: rwaltzer@belhaven.edu

Paula Smithka, Vice-Chair
University of Southern Mississippi
Email: paula.smithka@usm.edu

Marine and Atmospheric Sciences

Courtney Roper, Chair
University of Mississippi
Email: clroper@olemiss.edu

Dauanju Lu, Chair
Jackson State University
Email: duanju.lu@jsums.edu

Francis Tuluri, Vice-Chair
Jackson State University
Email: francis.tuluri@jsums.edu

Remata Reddy, Vice Chair
Jackson State University
Email: remata.s.reddy@jsums.edu

Mathematics, Computer Sciences and Statistics

Ping Zhang, Chair
Alcorn State University
Email: pzhang@alcorn.edu

Jamil Ibrahim, Co-Chair
Independent Scientist,
Email: jssibrahim@yahoo.com

Neuroscience

Scoty Hearst, Chair
Mississippi College
Email: shearst@mc.edu

Lainy Day, Co-Chair
University of Mississippi
Email: lainyday@go.olemiss.edu

Physics and Engineering

Umar Iqbal, Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: umar@ece.msstate.edu

Jason Griggs, Co-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: jgriggs@umc.edu

Psychology and Social Science

Shaila Khan, Chair
Tougaloo College
Email: skhan@tougaloo.edu

TBA, Co-Chair
TBA
Email: TBA

Mehrun Laiju, Vice-Chair
Tougaloo College
Email: mlaiju@tougaloo.edu

Carman Lewis, Vice-Chair
Tougaloo College
Email: clewis2@tougaloo.edu

Science Education

Renee Clary, Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: rclary@geosci.msstate.edu

Lydia Lytal, Co-Chair
Blue Mountain College
Email: llytal@bmc.edu

Comments are closed.