Division Heads for 2021-2022

Agriculture and Plant Sciences

Gurpreet Kaur, Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: gk340@msstate.edu

Raju Bheemanahalli Rangappa, Vice- Chair,
Mississippi State University
Email: rajubr@pss.msstate.edu

Cellular, Molecular and Developmental Biology

James A. Stewart, Jr., Co-Chair
University of Mississippi
Email: <jastewa7@olemiss.edu

Davida Crossly, Co-Chair
Mississippi University for Women
Email: crossley@muw.edu

Yvette Langdon, Vice-Chair
Millsaps College
Email: langdyg@millsaps.edu

Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

M. Saiful Islam, Chair
Jackson State University
Email: muhammad.s.islam@jsums.edu

Samuel S R Dasary PhD, Co-Chair
Holmes Community College
Email: sdasary@holmescc.edu

MD Mhahabubur Rhaman, Vice-Chair
Jackson State University
Email: MD_Mhahabubur.Rhaman@jsums.edu

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Ahm A. Reza, Chair
Delta State University
Email: areza@deltastate.edu

Nina Baghai-Riding, Co-Chair
Delta State University
Email: nbaghai@deltastate.edu

Geology and Geography

Jonathan Leard, Chair
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality-Office of Geology
Email: jleard@mdeqstate.ms.us”>jleard@mdeq.ms.gov

Claire Babineaux, Vice-Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: claireb@ngi.msstate.edu

Health Sciences

Candace M. Howard-Claudio, Co-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: chowardclaudio@umc.edu

Edward Florez, Co-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: eflorez@umc.edu

Frank Spradley, Co-Vice-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: fspradley@umc.edu

David Gordy, Co-Vice-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: dgordy@umc.edu

Olga McDaniel, Program Coordinator
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: omcdaniel@umc.edu

History and Philosophy of Science

Greg Johnson, Co-Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: gregory.johnson@msstate.edu

Robert Waltzer, Co-Chair
Belhaven University
Email: rwaltzer@belhaven.edu

Paula Smithka, Vice-Chair
University of Southern Mississippi
Email: paula.smithka@usm.edu

Marine and Atmospheric Sciences

Francis Tuluri,Chair
Jackson State University
Email: francis.tuluri@jsums.edu

Courtney Roper, Vice-Chair
University of Mississippi
Email: clroper@olemiss.edu

Remata Reddy, Vice Chair
Jackson State University
Email: remata.s.reddy@jsums.edu

Mathematics, Computer Sciences and Statistics

Jamil Ibrahim, Chair
Independent Scientist,
Email: jssibrahim@yahoo.com

Ping Zhang, Co-Chair
Alcorn State University
Email: pzhang@alcorn.edu

Yuanyuan Duan, Vice-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: yduan@umc.edu

Reena Patel, Vice-Chair
US Army Corp of Engineers
Email: reena.r.patel@usace.army.mil

Neuroscience

Nicolas Brunet, Co-Chair
Millsaps College
Email: brunenm@millsaps.edu

Lainy Day, Co-Chair
University of Mississippi
Email: lainyday@go.olemiss.edu

Scoty Hearst, Vice-Chair
Mississippi College
Email: shearst@mc.edu

Physics and Engineering

Ramakalavathi Marapareddy, Chair
University of Southern Mississippi
Email: Ramakalavathi.Marapareddy@usm.edu

Jason Griggs, Co-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: jgriggs@umc.edu

Psychology and Social Science

Shaila Khan, Chair
Tougaloo College
Email: skhan@tougaloo.edu

Carmen Lewis, Co-Chair
Tougaloo College
Email: clewis2tougaloo.edu

Science Education

Johnny Mattox, Chair
Blue Mountain College
Email: jmattox@bmc.edu

Renee Clary, Co-Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: rclary@geosci.msstate.edu

Zoology and Entomology

Daniel Oyugi, Chair
Mississippi Valley State University
Email: Daniel.oyugi@mvsu.edu

Alex Acholonu, Vice-Chair
Alcorn State University
Email: chiefacholonua@gmail.com

Comments are closed.