Standing Committees

Standing Committees

AAAS/NAAS Representative
Dr. Joseph Cameron
Jackson State University
joseph.a.cameron@jsums.edu

Abstracts
Dr. Michelle Tucci, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
mtucci@umc.edu

Dr. Ken Butler, Co-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
kbutler@umc.edu

Advances in Agricultural Research
Dr. Nacer Bellaloui, Chair
USDA-ARS
nacer.bellaloui@ars.usda.gov

Community Outreach
Dr. Md. Alamgir Hossain, Chair
Jackson State University
alamgir@chem.jsums.edu

Corporate Chair
Dr. Mohammad Marufuzzaman, Chair
Mississippi State University
mm2006@msstate.edu

Division Chair Advisor
Dr. Ham Benghuzzi, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
hbenghuzzi@umc.edu

Ms. Barbara Holmes, Vice-Chair
MAS

Dodgen Event
Council

Dodgen Lecture
Dr. Sukumar Saha, Chair
USDA-ARS
sukumar.saha@ars.usda.gov

Election Coordinators
Council Members

Elections/Satisfaction Assessment
Dr. Zelma Cason, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
zcason@umc.edu

Exhibits
Dr. Angie Garner, Chair
University of Misssissippi Medical Center
adgarner@umc.edu

Healthcare Disparities Committee
Chief Dr. Alex Acholonu, Chair
Alcorn State University
chiefacholonu@alcorn.edu

Industrial Liason
Dr. Kamalesh Mandal
Steel Dynamics, Columbus, MS
kamaleshm@gmail.com

Interdisciplinary Evaluation Committee
Dr. M. Zaman, Chair
Alcorn State University
zaman@alcorn.edu

Local Arrangements
Dr. Mohamed Elasri, Chair
University of Southern Mississippi
mohamed.elasri@usm.edu

MAS Effectiveness and Assessment
Dr. Elgenaid Hamadain, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
ehamadain@umc.edu

MAS Staff and Meeting Registration
Ms. Gerri Wilson
University of Mississippi Medical Center
gwilson@umc.edu

Ms. Lisa McCammon
University of Mississippi Medical Center

Ms. Barbara Holmes
MAS

Membership
Dr. Ibrahim Farah, Chair
Jackson State University
ibrahim.o.farah@jsums.edu

Nominations
Dr. Zelma Cason, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
zcason@umc.edu

Outstanding Student Manuscript Award
Council

Dr. Michelle Tucci, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
mtucci@umc.edu

Past Presidents Committee
Dr. Rodney Baker, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center

Posters
Dr. Mohamed Elasri, Chair
University of Southern Mississippi
mohamed.elasri@usm.edu>

Mrs. Mary Ann McRaney, Co-Chair
University of ?Southern Mississippi
maryann.mcraney@usm.edu

Mrs. Caroline Iverson, Co-Chair
University of Southern Mississippi
caroline.iverson@usm.edu

Program
Dr. Michelle Tucci, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
mtucci@umc.edu

Publicity
Dr. Felicia Tardy, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
ftardy@umc.edu

Resolutions/Awards
Dr. Ken Butler, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
kbutler@umc.edu

Technological and Innovation
Dr. C. LaShan Simpson
Mississippi State University
cls893@msstate.edu

Comments are closed.