Division Heads for 2016-2017

Agriculture and Plant Sciences

Victor Njiti, Chair
Alcorn State University
Email: vicnji@alcorn.edu

Raja Reddy, Vice-Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: krreddy@pss.msstate.edu

Cellular, Molecular and Developmental Biology

Davida Crossley, Chair
Alcorn State University
Email: dcrossley@alcorn.edu

James A. Stewart, Jr., Vice-Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: jas1144@msstate.edu

Donna M. Gordon, Vice-Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: gordon@biology.msstate.edu

Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Song Guo, Chair
University of Southern Mississippi
Email: song.guo@usm.edu

Julie Pigza, Vice-Chair
University of Southern Mississippi
Email: julie.pigza@usm.edu

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

A. H. M. Ali Reza, Chair
Delta State University
Email: areza@deltastate.edu

Geology and Geography

R. Tyler Berry, Chair
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality — Office of Geology
Email: tberry@mdeq.ms.gov

Andrew M. O’Reilly, Vice-Chair
University of Mississippi
Email: aoreilly@olemiss.edu

Health Sciences

George Moll, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: gmoll@umc.edu

Jana Bagwell, Co-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center,
SHRP – Department of Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Email: jbagwell@umc.edu

Olga McDaniel, Co-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: omcdaniel@umc.edu

Ray Grill, Vice-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: rgrill@umc.edu

Jennifer Harpole, Vice-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: jharpole@umc.edu

History and Philosophy of Science

Lauren Williamson, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: lewilliamson@umc.edu

Paula Smithka, Chair
University of Southern Mississippi
Email: paula.smithka@usm.edu

Mary Ball Markow, Vice-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: mmarkow@umc.edu

Rachel Sharp, Vice-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: rsharp@umc.edu

Marine and Atmospheric Sciences

Duanjun Lu, Chair
Jackson State University
Email: duanjun.lu@jsums.edu

Remata Reddy, Vice-Chair
Jackson State University,
Department of Physics, Atmospheric Sciences, and Geoscience
Email: remata.s.reddy@jsums.edu

Mathematics, Computer Sciences and Statistics

Jamil Ibrahim, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center,
Department of Diagnostic and Clinical Health Sciences
Email: jibrahim@umc.edu

Ping Zhang, Vice-Chair
Alcorn State University
Email: pzhang@alcorn.edu

Physics and Engineering

Cecile Labuda, Chair
University of Mississippi
Email: cecille@phy.olemiss.edu

James Stephens, Vice-Chair
Southwest Mississippi Community College
Email: jstephens@smcc.edu

Shanti Bhushan, Vice-Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: bhushan@me.msstate.edu

Psychology and Social Science

Gary Chong, Chair
Tougaloo College
Email: gchong@tougaloo.edu

Mehrun Laiju, Vice-Chair
Tougaloo College
Email: mlaiju@tougaloo.edu

Science Education

Christina McDaniel, Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: cm1064@bagley.msstate.edu

Elizabeth Prewitt, Vice-Chair
Blue Mountain College
Email: eprewitt@bmc.edu

Zoology and Entomology

Marta Piva, Chair
Alcorn State University
Email: mpiva@alcorn.edu

Julius Ikenga, Vice-Chair
Mississippi Valley State University,
Department of Natural Science and Environmental Health
Email: jikenga@mvsu.edu

Comments are closed.