Division Heads for 2017-2018

Agriculture and Plant Sciences

Raja Reddy, Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: krreddy@pss.msstate.edu

Nacer Bellaloui, Vice-Chair
USDA-ARS
Email: nacer.bellaloui@ars.usda.gov

Cellular, Molecular and Developmental Biology

James A. Stewart, Jr., Co-Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: jastewa2@olemiss.edu

Donna M. Gordon, Co-Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: gordon@biology.msstate.edu

Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Julie Pigza, Chair
University of Southern Mississippi
Email: julie.pigza@usm.edu

Ifedayo Victor Ogungbe, Vice-Chair
Jackson State University
Email: ifedayo.v.ogungbe@jsums.edu

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

A. H. M. Ali Reza, Chair
Delta State University
Email: areza@deltastate.edu

Nina Baghai-Riding, Vice-Chair
Delta State University
Email: nbaghai@deltastate.edu

Geology and Geography

R. Tyler Berry, Chair
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality — Office of Geology
Email: tyler_berry@deqstate.ms.us

Andrew M. O’Reilly, Vice-Chair
University of Mississippi
Email: aoreilly@olemiss.edu

Health Sciences

Ray Grill, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: rgrill@umc.edu

Jennifer Harpole Price, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: jennifer.price@colin.edu

Frank Spradley, Co-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: fspradley@umc.edu

Gouri Mahajan, Co-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: gmahajan@umc.edu

Olga McDaniel, Program Committee
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: omcdaniel@umc.edu

Jana Bagwell, Program Committee
University of Mississippi Medical Center,
SHRP – Department of Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Email: jbagwell@umc.edu

George Moll, Program Committee
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: gmoll@umc.edu

Joshua Mann, Populaiton Health Consultant
University of Mississippi Medical Center

History and Philosophy of Science

Nick Gilbert, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: ngilbert@umc.edu

Katie Alford, Co-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: calford3@umc.edu

Mary Ball Markow, Vice-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: mmarkow@umc.edu

Rachel Sharp, Vice-Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: rsharp@umc.edu

Marine and Atmospheric Sciences

Remata Reddy, Chair
Jackson State University,
Department of Physics, Atmospheric Sciences, and Geoscience
Email: remata.s.reddy@jsums.edu

Francis Tuluri, Vice-Chair
Jackson State University,
Department of Physics, Atmospheric Sciences, and Geoscience
Email: francis.tuluri@jsums.edu

Mathematics, Computer Sciences and Statistics

Jamil Ibrahim, Chair
University of Mississippi Medical Center,
Department of Diagnostic and Clinical Health Sciences
Email: jibrahim@umc.edu

Guillermo A. Riveros, Vice-Chair
US Army Engineer Research and Development Center
Email: guillermo.a.riveros@usace.army.mil

Ping Zhang, Vice-Chair
Alcorn State University
Email: pzhang@alcorn.edu

Yuanyuan Duan, Vice-Chair (Student Liaison)
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Email: yduan@umc.edu

Physics and Engineering

Shanti Bhushan, Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: bhushan@me.msstate.edu

Cecile Labuda, Vice-Chair
University of Mississippi
Email: cecille@phy.olemiss.edu

Psychology and Social Science

Gary Chong, Chair
Tougaloo College
Email: gchong@tougaloo.edu

Mehrun Laiju, Vice-Chair
Tougaloo College
Email: mlaiju@tougaloo.edu

Frederick Hunter, Vice-Chair
Tougaloo College
Email: fhunter@tougaloo.edu

Science Education

Elizabeth Prewitt, Chair
Blue Mountain College
Email: eprewitt@bmc.edu

Shana Lee, Chair
Mississippi State University
Email: slee@bagley.msstate.edu

Zoology and Entomology

Alex Acholonu, Chair
Alcorn State University
Department of Biological Sciences
Email: chiefacholonu@alcorn.edu

Julius Ikenga, Vice-Chair
Mississippi Valley State University,
Department of Natural Science and Environmental Health
Email: jikenga@mvsu.edu

Comments are closed.